Asit Tripathy Retires, Suresh Mohapatra New Odisha Chief Secretary


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Secretary Asit Kumar Tripathy retired from his post of Odisha Chief Secretary and will take charge as the Chairman of the Western Odisha Development Council (WODC) after his retirement.

Apart from taking over as the Chairman of WODC, Tripathy will also have the additional charge of Advisor to Chief Minister on Regional development, Tourism, Agribusiness and Industry.

Odisha government had appointed the 1986-batch IAS officer as the Chief Secretary of the State on August 19, 2019.

The State government has appointed 1986-IAS officer Suresh Chandra Mohapatra as the new chief secretary to succeed Asit Tripathy.

Suresh Chandra Mohapatra, a 1986 batch Indian Administrative Service officer is at present the Development Commissioner of the state.

Suresh Chandra Mohapatra will also hold the post of Chief Development Commissioner, the Chief Minister’s Office (CMO) said.

Additional Chief Secretary, Rural Development and Special Relief Commissioner Pradeep Kumar Jena, a 1989 batch IAS officer, has been appointed as the new Development Commissioner in place of S C Mohapatra, the CMO said.

Comments are closed.