12 Member National Task Force To Streamline Oxygen Allocation Across India


New Delhi: The Supreme Court has appointed 12 member National Task Force to streamline oxygen allocation across the country.

The panel contains 10 doctors and the convener of the panel will be the cabinet secretary to the Centre. The secretary to the health ministry is also part of the 12-member committee formed by the Supreme Court.

  1. Dr Bhabatosh Biswas, former Vice-Chancellor, West Bengal University of Health Sciences, Kolkata
  2. Dr Devender Singh Rana, Chairperson, Board of Management, Sir Ganga Ram Hospital, Delhi
  3. Dr Devi Prasad Shetty, Chairperson and Executive Director, Narayana Healthcare, Bengaluru
  4. Dr Gagandeep Kang, Professor, Christian Medical College, Vellore, Tamil Nadu
  5. Dr JV Peter, Director, Christian Medical College, Vellore, Tamil Nadu
  6. Dr Naresh Trehan, Chairperson and Managing Director, Medanta Hospital and Heart Institute, Gurugram
  7. Dr Rahul Pandit, Director, Critical Care Medicine and ICU, Fortis Hospital, Mulund (Mumbai, Maharashtra) and Kalyan (Maharashtra)
  8. Dr Saumitra Rawat, Chairman and Head, Department of Surgical Gastroenterology and Liver Transplant, Sir Ganga Ram Hospital, Delhi
  9. Dr Shiv Kumar Sarin, Senior Professor and Head of Department of Hepatology, Director, Institute of Liver and Biliary Science (ILBS), Delhi
  10. Dr Zarir F Udwadia, Consultant Chest Physician, Hinduja Hospital, Breach Candy Hospital and Parsee General Hospital, Mumbai
  11. Secretary, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India (ex officio member); and
  12. The Convenor of the National Task Force, who shall also be a member, will be the Cabinet Secretary to the Centre.

Comments are closed.