Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Odisha Loses To TN

Kolkata: Tamil Nadu team on Thursday outclassed Odisha team by 8 wickets in the third match of the ongoing Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

Chasing the target of 132 runs, Tamil Nadu team smashed some good score with opener N Jagadeesan and Hari Nishaanth.

Murugan Ashwin was the highest wicket-taker for Tamil Nadu with 3 scalps to his name.

Gaurav Choudhary and Rajesh Dhuper gave a brilliant start to Odisha after winning the toss against Tamil Nadu. However, the team’s top batsmen were eliminated at just 43 runs.

Odisha soon lacked momentum as skipper Biplab Samantray falls after Rajesh Dhuper.

With this win, Tamil Nadu remained on the top of Elite Group B with 12 points from three matches.

Comments are closed.

Breaking News