Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: All You Need To Know About


ICC have announced the schedule for the Women’s T20 World Cup in South Africa next year with Bangladesh and Ireland filling the last two spots after the qualifiers in the 10-team tournament.

The eighth edition of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup will begin on 10 February 2023 with hosts South Africa taking on Sri Lanka. Cape Town, Paarl and Gqeberha will host the matches in the tournament with the knockout matches set to be played in Cape Town.

The final will be held on 26 February 2023 with a reserve day available on the 27th in case of major interruptions in play on the designated date.

Five-time title winners and defending champions Australia are grouped alongside their Trans-Tasmanian rivals New Zealand and hosts South Africa in Group 1 for the Women’s T20 World Cup in 2023.

Group 1 also has Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, who recently won the Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2022 final by beating Ireland, the other qualified team who are in Group 2.

Ireland joins England, India, West Indies and Pakistan in Group 2.

Group 1: Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh

Group 2: England, India, West Indies, Pakistan, Ireland

In the group games, which run until 21 February, each team will take on the other four teams in their group once. The top two teams in each group at the end of the group stage play the semi-finals.

Full list of fixtures of ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023

  • 10 February        South Africa v Sri Lanka                  Cape Town
  • 11 February        West Indies v England                     Paarl
  • 11 February        Australia v New Zealand                 Paarl
  • 12 February        India v Pakistan                                Cape Town
  • 12 February        Bangladesh v Sri Lanka                   Cape Town
  • 13 February        Ireland v England                             Paarl
  • 13 February        South Africa v New Zealand           Paarl
  • 14 February        Australia v Bangladesh                   Gqeberha
  • 15 February        West Indies v India                          Cape Town
  • 15 February        Pakistan v Ireland                            Cape Town
  • 16 February        Sri Lanka v Australia                        Gqeberha
  • 17 February        New Zealand v Bangladesh            Cape Town
  • 17 February        West Indies v Ireland                       Cape Town
  • 18 February        England v India                                 Gqeberha
  • 18 February        South Africa v Australia                   Gqeberha
  • 19 February        Pakistan v West Indies                     Paarl
  • 19 February        New Zealand v Sri Lanka                 Paarl
  • 20 February        Ireland v India                                   Gqeberha
  • 21 February        England v Pakistan                          Cape Town
  • 21 February        South Africa v Bangladesh             Cape Town
  • 23 February        SEMI-FINAL 1                                    Cape Town
  • 24 February        RESERVE DAY                                   Cape Town
  • 24 February        SEMI-FINAL 2                                   Cape Town
  • 25 February        RESERVE DAY                                   Cape Town
  • 26 February        FINAL                                                Cape Town
  • 27 February        RESERVE DAY                                   Cape Town


Comments are closed.