Winners Of Pradyumna Bal Prativa Pratiyogita 2022 Announced! Awards Ceremony On Nov 7


Bhubaneswar: The winners of national-level competition ‘Pradyumna Bal Prativa Pratiyogita 2022, have been announced on Thursday. The awards will be presented at a special event on Monday, the 7th of November, on the eve of the 90th birth anniversary celebration of Pradyumna Bal, Founder Editor of Pragativadi.

The award ceremony will begin at 5 pm on Monday (Nov 7) on the premises of Pragativadi. While the winners of ‘Pradyumna Bal Prativa Pratiyogita 2022’ will be felicitated with cash prizes and certificates, all the participants will receive a Participation Certificate in Digital Format online.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik will grace the inaugural event as the Chief Guest, while Leader of Congress Legislative Party, Narasingha Mishra will join as Distinguished Guest, Agriculture & Farmers Empowerment Minister Ranendra Pratap Swain as Guest of Honour, and Kandhamal MP & Trustee of Pradyumna Bal Memorial Trust Dr Achyuta Samanta will preside over the session.

Here’s The Full List Of Awardees:

Essay (Senior & Junior) I Drawing (Senior & Junior)

Special Jury Award: Essay (Senior & Junior) I Drawing (Senior & Junior)

The competition organised by Pradyumna Bal Jayanti Committee & Pragativadi began on September 10 and the last date was set as October 20, 2022. Both the essay and drawing competitions were held in two groups i.e, from Class 5 to 10 (Junior) and from Plus II to PG (Senior).

About 2,200 contestants participated in the essay competition, while more than 900 contestants participated in the drawing competition within the deadline.

A sub-committee formed by the Pradyumna Bal Jayanti Committee initially evaluated the essay write-ups and drawings from September 15th onwards. After 20th October, a panel of judges did the final evaluation and the results were announced on Thursday.

An expert panel comprising of Prof. Dr Sanghamitra Mishra, eminent litterateur & former H.O.D of Odia Department, Utkal University; Dr Chakradhar Behera, Chairman of PG Council Utkal University of Culture; Chandan Kumar Samal, Principal of Dhauli College of Art and Crafts; Ranjan Kumar Pradhan Professor of Economics, Banamalipur College; and eminent educationist & retired bank officer Sharat Chandra Pradhan shortlisted the names and finalised the winners

The competition’s sub-committee chief Lalitendu Pattnayak, Manoranjan Das, Khageshwar Khadwal, Sashibhushan Sahoo and Sarala Sahu along with others coordinated the competition.

Note: Pradyumna Bal Jayanti Committee requests the winners, along with their parents/guardians or teachers, should reach the Pragativadi premises by 3 PM on 7th November 2022. Winners (Students) with valid ID cards should get their names registered with the Jayanti Committee at the venue before the award ceremony.

Comments are closed.