Weather Alert: 16 Odisha dists to experience rainfall, lightning


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) Regional Centre here issued thunderstorm and rainfall alert for 16 districts of Odisha till 7.30 pm today.

The alert has been issued for Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Baragarh, Sambalpur, Deogarh, Angul, Nuapara, Balasore, Khurda (including Bhubaneswar), Cuttack (including Cuttack Town), Ganjam, Angul, Dhenkanal, Nayagarh, Malkangiri, and Nabarangpur districts.

“Moderate thundershower and lightning with a few spells of rainfall likely to occur at one or two places over these districts between 4.30 pm and 7.30 pm today,” IMD said in the latest bulletin.

People in these districts are advised to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.