13 voter assistance centres set up in Capital City  


Bhubaneswar: Ahead of the assembly and general elections, 13 voter assistance centres have been opened in as many places in the Capital City on Saturday.

In compliance with the order of state chief electoral officer Surendra Kumar, the Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) and Bhubaneswar Sub-Collector made functional the 13 voter assistance centres.

The centres have been set up at Salia Sahi, near Ekamra Vihar Primary School, Niladri Vihar Primary School, Dumuduma Primary School, Bharatpur Community Centre, Kargil Basti, Sahidnagar Primary School, Anganwadi centre at Kalpana Labour Colony, BMC office, its three regional offices and Bhubaneswar Club office.

In these assistance centres, the voter can get to know their lists, vote casting centres and voter serial numbers in the voter lists. This apart, they can apply for new voter identity card against their lost or damaged voter cards by paying Rs 25.

Similarly, the voters can apply for inclusion of their names in the voter lists through the centres.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.