Two Union Ministers Arrive In Odisha To Take Part In Jan Ashirwad Yatra

0 31

Bhubaneswar: Two Union Ministers, Ashwini Vaishnaw and Dharmendra Pradhan, reached Odisha to take part in Jan Ashirwad Yatra in the state.

Reportedly, the ministers will head to Puri Srimandir from Biju Patnaik International Airport and later take part in Jan Ashirwad Yatra.

Though the visit is part of the ‘Jan Ashirwad Yatra’ planned by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) to introduce its new Central Ministers to the people, it assumes importance ahead of panchayat polls in the State in which both Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik-led Biju Janata Dal and its principal challenger BJP will be locked in a keen contest. The next rural polls are scheduled in early 2022.

The Jan Ashwirwad Yatra of newly-inducted BJP ministers in the Union Cabinet began Monday.

On July 7, 36 new ministers were inducted into Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s council of ministers and seven junior ministers were promoted to Independent or Cabinet roles. Four ministers from Maharashtra, Narayan Rane, Dr Bharati Pawar, Dr Bhagwat Karad and Kapil Patil, were inducted in the ministry in July.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

ten + 14 =