Two Special Trains For Puri; Check Timings And Stoppage Details


Bhubaneswar: The East Coast Railway (ECoR) on Thursday informed that the authorities have decided to run two special trains between Odisha and Rajasthan.

The trains will run between Puri and Jodhpur and Ajmer two prominent cities in Rajasthan from next week.

While Puri-Jodhpur-Puri Special (02093/02094) train will leave Puri on every Wednesday at 4.05 pm with effect from January 20, the departure timing of the train from Jodhpur will be 2.15 pm on every Saturday with effect from January 23.

The weekly train will have stoppages at Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Talcher Road, Angul, Rairakhol, Sambalpur, Jharsuguda Road in ECoR jurisdiction and at important stations in the route including Raigarh, Bilaspur, Raipur, Durg, Rajnandgaon, Gondia, Nagpur, Itarshi, Habibganj, Bhopal, Ujjain, Jaipur between Puri and Jodhpur from both the directions.

Similarly, Puri-Ajmer-Puri Special (02037/02038) train from Puri will leave on every Monday and Thursday at 11.05 pm with effect from January 21 and from Ajmer on every Tuesday and Thursday at 6.50 pm with effect from January 26 till further advice.

The bi-weekly train will stop at Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Dhenkanal, Angul, Rairakhol, Sambalpur, Bargarh Road, Balangir, Titilagarh, Kantabanji, Khariar Road, Mahasamund in ECoR jurisdiction and at important stations in the route including Raipur, Durg, Gondia, Nagpur, Wardha, Bhusaval, Jalgaon, Surat, Vadodara, Ahmedabad, Sabarmati, Abu Road between Puri and Ajmer from both the directions.

Comments are closed.