Twitter India launches special Lok Sabha poll emoji in Odia language


New Delhi: Twitter India has launched a special Lok Sabha poll emoji in Odia language with an aim to encourage healthy participation in election-related discussions.

Twitter India wrote,



The emoji, featuring a panoramic coloured illustration of the Parliament of India will now be available in 12 languages – Hindi, English, Bengali/Assamese, Gujarati, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Odia, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu, and Urdu.

It will be accessible to Twitterati till May 31.

To raise more voter awareness through the platform, the ECI has also set up Systematic Voters’ Education and Electoral Participation” programme SVEEP on Twitter.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.