Thunderstorm & rainfall alert for 8 Odisha dists


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) regional centre here issued thunderstorm and rainfall alert for eight districts of Odisha today.

The Met office has sounded alert for, Koraput, Rayagada, Keonjhar, Kandhamal & Mayurbhanj districts between 4 pm to 7 pm and Balasore, Ganjam & Gajapati between 6 pm to 9 pm.

Thunderstorms with lightning and light to moderate rainfall likely to occur at one or two places over these districts, the latest IMD bulletin read.

People in these districts are cautioned to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.