Thunderstorm & Rainfall Alert For 24 Odisha Dists


Bhubaneswar: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) regional centre here issued thunderstorm and rainfall alert for 24 districts of Odisha today.

The alert has been sounded for Keonjhar, Malkangiri, Bargarh, Bhadrak, Ganjam, Gajapati, Sonepur, Balasore, Deogarh, Sambalpur, Nayagarh, Angul, Dhenkanal, Cuttack (Including Cuttack City), Kendrapada, Khordha, Boudh, Mayurbhanj, Rayagada, Kalahandi, Kandhamal, Balangir, Nabarangpur and Koraput.

As per the latest IMD bulletin, thunderstorm with lightning and light to moderate rainfall very likely to continue at one or two places over these districts between 4.30 pm to 7.30 pm.

People in these districts are advised to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.