Thunderstorm & rainfall alert for 12 Odisha dists


Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre here issued thunderstorm and rainfall alert for 12 Odisha districts between 2.30 PM to 5.30 PM today.

The alert has been sounded for districts of Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Dhenkanal, Angul, Deogarh, Jagatsinghpur, Cuttack, Khurda including Bhubaneswar and Nayagarh.

“Moderate thunderstorm and lightning with light to moderate rainfall likely to occur at one or two places over the districts between 2.30 PM to 5.30 PM today,” read the latest IMD bulletin.

People in these districts are advised to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.