Thunderstorm & rainfall alert for 10 Odisha dists


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) regional centre here issued thunderstorm and rainfall alert for 10 districts of Odisha on Thursday.

The Met office has sounded alert for Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Balasore, Bhadrak, Dhenkanal, Kendrapara, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Khurda, and Puri districts till 4:30 PM today.

“Thunderstorm with lightning and light to moderate rainfall likely to occur at one or two places over these districts till 4:30PM today,” the latest IMD bulletin said. 

People in these districts are cautioned to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.