Thunderstorm, Lightning Alert For 20 Odisha Districts


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) regional centre here today issued thunderstorm and lightning warning for 20 districts of Odisha between 4:15 pm to 7:15 pm.

The alert has been sounded for Balasore, Bargarh, Bhadrak, Bolangir, Cuttack, Deogarh, Gajapati, Ganjam, Jajpur, Jagatsinghpur, Jharsuguda, Kendrapara, Khurda (including Bhubaneswar), Mayurbhanj, Nabrangapur, Nuapada, Puri, Sambalpur, Sonepur and Sundargarh districts.

“Thunderstorm accompanied by lightning and spells of rain likely to occur over the twenty districts till  7.15 pm,” a bulletin of the Met Centre said.

The weatherman has also cautioned people in these districts to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.