Thunderstorm, lightning alert for 14 more Odisha districts


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) Regional Centre here issued thunderstorm and rainfall alert for 14 districts of Odisha till 7.30 pm today.

The alert has been issued for Nabarangpur, Kalahandi, Kandhamal, Rayagada, Ganjam, Gajapati, Keonjhar, Jajpur, Dhenkanal, Angul, Sundargarh, Nayagarh, Koraput and Malkangiri districts.

“Moderate thundershower and lightning with one or two spells of light to moderate rainfall likely to continue at one or two places over these districts between 4.30 pm and 7.30 PM today,” read the latest IMD bulletin.

People in these districts are advised to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.