Thunderstorm and rainfall alert for 8 Odisha dists


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) regional centre here issued thunderstorm and rainfall alert for eight districts of Odisha till 5.30 pm today.

The Met office has sounded alert for Nuapada, Nabarangpur, Bolangir, Kalahandi, Nayagarh, Kandhamal, Koraput, Mayurbhanj districts of Odisha.

“The latest satellite imageries indicate that thunderstorm and lightning with gusty wind (30-40kmph) and moderate rainfall likely to occur at one or two places over these districts between 2.30 pm to 5.30 pm today, the Met said in its afternoon release.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.