Thunderstorm and rainfall alert for 20 Odisha dists


Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Department here has issued thunderstorm and rainfall alert for 20 districts across Odisha till 11 AM today.

The warning has been issued for Sundargarh, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Balasore, Dhenkanal, Angul, Jajpur, Bhadrak, Kendrapara, Jagatsingpur,  Khurda including Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Bolangir, Nuapara, Koraput, Ganjam, Gajapati, Kandhmal, Puri and Nayagarh between 8 AM and 11 AM today.

Light to moderate rainfall is likely to prevail in one or two places across the districts during the thunderstorm. People in these districts have been advised to remain alert.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.