Thunderstorm and rainfall alert for 12 Odisha dists


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) regional centre here issued thunderstorm and rainfall alert for 12 districts of Odisha till 7.30 pm today.

The Met office has sounded alert for Koraput, Rayagada, Gajapati, Ganjam, Jajpur, Balasore, Nayagarh, Sundergarh, Deogarh, Dhenkanal, Keonjhar and Mayurbhanj districts.

“Moderate thunderstorm/lightning with light rainfall and gusty wind speed reaching 30 to 40 kmph is likely to occur at one or two places over these districts between 4:30 PM and 7:30 PM,” the latest IMD bulletin said.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.