Thunderstorm and rainfall alert for 10 Odisha dists


Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre here issued thunderstorm and rainfall alert for ten Odisha districts till 6:30 PM today.

The alert has been sounded for Balasore, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Angul, Sonepur, Boudh, Rayagada, Kalahandi and Koraput districts.

“Light to moderate thunderstorm/lightning & moderate rainfall are likely to occur at one or two places over these districts between 2:30 pm and 6:30 pm,” read the latest IMD bulletin.

People in these districts are advised to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.