Thunderstorm Alert Issued For Seven Districts In Odisha


Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre in Bhubaneswar today issued thunderstorm warning for seven districts of Odisha.

The districts which are likely to be affected are Malkangiri, Raygada,  Koraput,  Nuapada, Ganjam, Gajapati and Kandhamal.

“Latest Doppler weather radar and satellite imageries indicate that moderate thunderstorm accompanied with lightning and rainfall are likely to occur over these districts between 7:30 pm to 10:30 pm today,” a statement of the Met office said.

The weatherman cautioned people in these districts to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.