Thunderstorm Alert For 18 Odisha Dists Till Sunday Morning


Bhubaneswar: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) here has issued thunderstorm with lightning alert for as many as 18 districts of Odisha till tomorrow morning.

The IMD regional centre here has issued ‘Yellow Warning’ for the districts of Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Puri, Khordha, Nayagarh, Ganjam, Gajapati, Koraput, Malkangiri, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Kandhamal & Rayagada

Thunderstorm with lightning is very likely to occur at one or two places over these districts between 1.30 pm of May 22 and 8.30 am of May 23, the latest weather bulletin read.

Comments are closed.