Three bus stops relocated in Bhubaneswar


Bhubaneswar: Three major bus stops in the capital city–Acharya Vihar, Vani Vihar and Jayadev Vihar–have been relocated today.

The decision regarding the relocation of bus stands was taken in a meeting between the bus owners and RTO officials held here on Thursday.

The buses whose stoppage was at Vani Vihar Square will now halt near Utkal University Law College. Similarly, locations for Acharya Vihar and Jayadev Vihar bus stops have been shifted 100 metres ahead of the previous spot, informed sources.

The move aims to reduce traffic congestions in the smart city.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.