Third phase elections in Odisha: Polling parties start arriving at designated booths


Bhubaneswar: While the third phase elections in Odisha commences tomorrow, polling parties are steadily arriving at their designated booths since last night.

According to sources, polling parties along with their control units reached their booths in the rural areas last night and the polling officials along with their control units, EVMs, and VVPATs reached their concerned municipalities today morning.

Similarly, the remaining polling officials for the Municipal and Notified Area Council will arrive at their centres by today evening.

According to sources, necessary facilities and adequate arrangement for the officials for stay at their designated centres have been made by the authorities.

In the third phase election for the six Lok Sabha and 41 assembly segments, 10,464 booths have been established.

Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Puri, Sambalpur, Keonjhar, and Dhenkanal Lok Sabha constituencies and 41 assembly constituencies under them will go to polls tomorrow.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.