Third phase elections in Odisha begins


Bhubaneswar: The third phase elections in Odisha begin today and voting is reportedly underway in six Lok Sabha and 42 Assembly constituencies.

Polling is being held at 10,464 booths for Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Puri and Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha seats and 42 Assembly segments.

Out of the total voters, 47.99 lakh are male, 44.56 lakh female while 1,163 belong to the ‘third gender’ category.

In the third phase of polling in the ongoing Lok Sabha election 2019, 116 constituencies, spread over 13 states and 2 Union Territories, will go to polls today.

Among the Assembly constituencies, several Ministers including Maheswar Mohanty (Puri), Badri Narayan Patra (Ghasipura), Prafulla Mallick (Kamakhyanagar), Nrusingh Charan Sahu (Parjang) and Ashok Chandra Panda (Ekamra-Bhubaneswar) are contesting in the third phase.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.