Thackeray invites PM Modi to oath-taking ceremony


Mumbai: The would-be CM of Maharashtra, Uddhav Thackeray, has invited Prime Minister Narendra Modi for the swearing-in ceremony.

Thackeray telephoned PM Modi and invited him for the oath-taking ceremony. The other high-profile guest list include Congress interim president Sonia Gandhi, former prime minister Manmohan Singh, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal and DMK chief MK Stalin.

According to reports, the non-political guest list for the event will include actors Amitabh Bachchan, Salman Khan, Akshay Kumar, Anil Kapoor besides industrialists Ratan Tata and Mukesh Ambani.

The party has also sent invites to 700 farmers even as the total guests list touches 40,000.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.