Team India announce 12-member squad for 1st test


New Delhi: The Indian team named its 12-member squad for the opening Test of the four-Test series against Australia starting from today at the Adelaide Oval.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravindra Jadeja and Umesh Yadav have been dropped out of the squad.

The Indian team will have four bowlers including spinner Ravichandran Ashwin and three pacers Mohammad Shami, Ishant Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah.

BCCI took to Twitter and made the announcement.



The Indian squad: Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), KL Rahul, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rohit Sharma, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (WK), R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.