Star Screen Awards 2019: Gully Boy Wins Big, Here’s The Complete List Of Winners


Mumbai: The Star Screen Awards 2019 was held on December 8 in Mumbai and the prestigious award ceremony was graced by the biggest stars of the Indian film industry.

The tinsel town fraternity was gathered together to celebrate and honour the best of cinema from the year 2019.

The night’s big winners were Zoya Akhtar’s musical drama Gully Boy and Anubhav Sinha’s Article 15, receiving recognition in multiple award categories. Veteran actor Prem Chopra, known for his iconic villainous roles, was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Ranveer Singh and Alia Bhatt took the Best Actor and Best Actress trophy once again for their work in Gully Boy. The two had won these accolades last year for Padmavaat and Raazi.

Here is a complete list of winners:   

Best Film Critics Choice: Article 15

Best Film Popular: Gully Boy

Best Actor Male Popular: Ranveer Singh – Gully Boy

Best Actor Female Popular: Alia Bhatt – Gully Boy

Best Director Critic Choice: Anubhav Sinha – Article 15

Best Director Popular: Zoya Akhtar – Gully Boy

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Gulshan Devaiah – Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Kamini Kaushal – Kabir Singh

Baat Nayi Award: Lukka Chuppi

Best Actor Critics Choice (Male): Ayushmann Khurrana

Best Actor Critics Choice (Female): Bhumi Pednekar and Taapsee Pannu

Most Promising Actor (Male): Siddhant Chaturvedi – Gully Boy

Most Promising Actor (Female): Sara Ali Khan – Kedarnath

Best Actor In Comic Role (Female): Yami Gautam – Bala

Most Promising Debut Director: Aditya Dhar – Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Playback Singer (Male): Sachet Tandon – Bekhyali (Kabir Singh)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal – Kalank

Best Music: Kabir Singh and Gully Boy

Best Lyrics: Apna Time Aayega – Gully Boy

Best Dialogues: Gully Boy

Best Story: Article 15

Best Action: War

Best Editing: War

Best Cinematography: Gully Boy

Best Choreography: War – Ghungharoo

Best Production Design: Gully Boy

Lifetime Achievement Award: Prem Chopra

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.