Six states get new Governors


New Delhi: Six states including Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and Madhya Pradesh will get new Governors, according to a Rashtrapati Bhavan communiqué.

The communiqué said Madhya Pradesh Governor Anandi Ben Patel will now be the new Governor of Uttar Pradesh. It said Lal Ji Tandon, who is the Governor of Bihar, has been shifted to Madhya Pradesh. Phagu Chauhan will be the Governor of Bihar replacing Lal Ji Tandon.

Jagdeep Dhankhar has been appointed as the new Governor of West Bengal. Ramesh Bais is the new Governor of Tripura.

The communiqué further said, RN Ravi will be the new Governor of Nagaland. The appointments for the gubernatorial posts will take effect from the dates they assume charge of their respective offices, the Rashtrapati Bhavan communiqué said.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.