Rohit Sharma becomes highest run-scorer in T20I


Auckland: Rohit Sharma became the highest run-scorer in Twenty20 internationals as India beat New Zealand to level the three-match series at 1-1 on Friday.

The 31-year old overtook New Zealand batsman Martin Guptill to become the leading run-scorer in the shortest format.

With 20 fifty-plus scores in T20Is, Rohit Sharma now also holds the record for most such scores in T20Is.

Rohit was dismissed at 50 off 29 balls as India chased 159 to win by seven wickets with seven balls to spare in Auckland.

Rohit Sharma became just the third cricketer to hit 100 T20I sixes.

Only two cricketers have hit more T20I sixes than Rohit Sharma. He has 102 sixes now while Chris Gayle and Guptill both have 103.

Rohit Sharma is now in fourth place on the list of most sixes in international cricket. He has 349. Only Shahid Afridi and Gayle (476), Brendon McCullum (398) and Sanath Jayasuriya (352) have hit more.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.