Republic Day: 22 Cops From Odisha To Receive PPM, Police Medals


Bhubaneswar: As many as 22 police personnel from Odisha have been nominated to receive Police Medals in different categories on the auspicious occasion of Republic Day tomorrow in New Delhi.

As per the list released by the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA), 9 cops will be conferred with Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG), while 2 others have been selected for President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service.

Similarly, 11 will get Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

The awardees include:

Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG)

1. Late Jayaram Kabasi, OAPF (Posthu)
2. Rishikesh Dnyandeo Khilari, IPS, SP
3. Ramu Durua, OAPF
4. Bandhu Hantal, CT
5. Ghenu Hantal, CT
6. Pravin Thapa, Hav.
7. Rajesh Biswakarma, Hav.
8. Jeevan Shahi, CT
9. Ousadhinath Behera, CT

President’s Police Medal (PPM) for Distinguished Service

1. Prana Krushna Rout, Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, 751022.
2. Pradip Kumar Mohanty, Constable, Cuttack, Odisha, 753001

Police Medal for Meritorious Service

Sanjay Kumar Kaushal, Inspector General of Police, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack, Odisha, 753001.
Kamal Lochan Bhuyan, Deputy Superintendent of Police, DIB, Bhadrak, Odisha, 756100.
Sujata Khandual, Deputy Superintendent of Police, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack, Odisha, 753001.
Raghunath Prasad Nayak, Deputy Superintendent of Police, Special Branch, Cuttack, Odisha, 753001.
Arun Kumar Swain, Assistant Commissioner of Police, UPD, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, 751001.
Sheikh Attaullah, Driver Havildar, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack, Odisha, 753001.
Kruitibasa Panda, Assistant Sub Inspector of Police, Cuttack, Odisha, 753001.
Madhusudan Behera, Sub Inspector of Police, Sambalpur, Odisha, 768001.
Pawal Dayal Baa, Deputy Commandant, SOG, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, 751024.
Ajaya Kumar Mishra, Deputy Superintendent of Police, Chhatrapur, Ganjam, Odisha, 761020.
Maili Mohan, Constable, Berhampur, Odisha, 760011.
In addition, five personnel from Odisha out of 25 personnel/volunteers will also be awarded Home Guard & Civil Defence Medals on the occasion of the Republic Day, 2022. Of these, President’s Home Guards and Civil Defence Medal for Distinguished Service and Home Guards and Civil Defence Medal for Meritorious Service are awarded to 2 personnel and 23 personnel respectively.

Home Guards & Civil Defence Medal For Meritorious Service

1. Jayanta Kumar Patel, Company Commander (HG)
2. Rabindra Kumar Mallick, Home Guard
3. Mayadhar Sutar, Home Guard
4. B. Raj Kisore Singh, Civil Defence Volunteer
5. Suraj Hemrom, Civil Defence Volunteer

Moreover, the President of India Ram Nath Kovind has approved the conferment of the following Correctional Service Medals on prison personnel from Odisha on the occasion of Republic Day-2022.

President’s Correctional Service Medal for Distinguished Service:

1. Satya Prakash Swain, Superintendent, Odisha.

Correctional Service Medal for Meritorious Service:

1. Dillip Kumar Kerketta, Jailor, Odisha.

Comments are closed.