Re-polling in 34 booths: 10 per cent voter turnout till 9 am


Bhubaneswar: Approximately 10 per cent voter turnout was recorded by 9 am in the re-polling of 34 booths across the state, Odisha Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) said.

Odisha Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Surendra Kumar earlier recommended re-polling of 34 booths across the state following cancellation of voting in the booths during the election.

Reportedly, re-polling is underway at nine booths including five booths in Bari, two in Binjharpur and one each in Sukinda and Dharmasala under the Jajpur parliamentary constituency.

Similarly, in Cuttack, fresh polling is being held at four booths in Athagarh and one in Badamba. Long queues were seen outside the four polling booths in Mahanga and one in Salepur under Kendrapara parliamentary constituency. Fresh elections are being held in four booths in Baripada and one in Bangiriposi.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.