Ranji Trophy: Odisha Announces 17-Member Squad, Subhanshru Senapati To Lead Team


Cuttack: The Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) has announced the 17-member team for the first two matches of the Ranji Trophy.

Under the leadership of Subhanshru Senapati, the State’s Ranji team includes four new faces.

The tournament is scheduled to kick-start on December 13 across multiple venues in the country. The final will be held on February 16, 2023.

The tournament will feature 38 teams across five different Groups – eight teams each in Groups A, B and C and D and six in the Plate Group. The tournament will also return to its traditional home and away format.

Elite A: Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Nagaland, Bengal, Baroda, Odisha

Elite B: Andhra Pradesh, Mumbai, Assam, Saurashtra, Hyderabad, Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra, Delhi

Elite C: Kerala, Jharkhand, Goa, Rajasthan, Puducherry, Chhattisgarh, Karnataka, Services

Elite D: Punjab, Chandigarh, Jammu and Kashmir, Madhya Pradesh, Tripura, Gujarat, Vidarbha, Railways

Plate Group: Bihar, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim, Manipur, Mizoram, Meghalaya

Comments are closed.