Ranji Trophy: Mumbai, Madhya Pradesh Qualify For Final


Madhya Pradesh and Mumbai will face off in the final of the Ranji Trophy 2021/22 after they emerged victorious in their games against Bengal and Uttar Pradesh respectively in the last 4 stage of the tournament.

Madhya Pradesh clinched victory on the final day after they bowled out Bengal for 175 in a fourth innings chase of 350. Kumar Kartikeya led with the ball, picking up 5-67 for Madhya Pradesh. Skipper Abhimanyu Easwaran top scored with 78 for Bengal.

Brief Scores: Madhya Pradesh 341 & 281 (Aditya Shrivastava 82, Rajat Patidar 79, Shahbaz Ahmed 5-79) beat Bengal 273 & 175 (Abhimanyu Easwaran 78, Kumar Kartikeya 5-67)

In the other semifinal, Mumbai grabbed their place in the final after winning on 1st innings lead against Uttar Pradesh. Sarfaraz Khan and Shams Mulani remained unbeaten on 59 and 51 as Mumbai declared their innings on 533/4 on Day 5 and the game ended in a draw.

Brief Scores: Mumbai 393 & 533/4d (Yashasvi Jaiswal 181, Armaan Jaffer 127, Prince Yadav 2-92) beat Uttar Pradesh 180 (Shivam Mavi 48, Madhav Kaushik 38, Tushar Deshpande 3-34)

Comments are closed.