Rainfall: Met Issues Yellow Warning For 6 Odisha Dists


Bhubaneswar: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) regional centre here issued ‘Yellow Warning’ for six districts of Odisha today.

The warning has been issued for Malkangiri, Sundergarh, Rayagada, Gajapati, Koraput and Keonjhar.

Besides, several districts in north interior, south and coastal parts of Odisha are likely to receive light to moderate rainfall in next 24 hours, the Met department added.

Thunderstorm with lightning is also likely to occur at one or two places over the districts of Mayurbhanj, Sundergarh, Angul, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Deogarh, Kandhamal, Ganjam, Gajapati, Rayagada, Nayagarh, Kalahandi, Koraput and Nuapada, the IMD latest bulletin read.

Earlier, on July 31, the IMD had sounded a low-pressure alert over eastern parts of the country including Odisha in the first week of August.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.