Rainfall, Lightning Alert For 17 Odisha Districts


Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre on Monday issued rainfall and lightning alert to as many as 17 districts in Odisha till 11.30 am.

Most places over the districts of coastal Odisha, many places over the districts of north Interior Odisha and few places over the districts of south interior Odisha are likely to experience light to moderate rain/thundershower, the Meteorological Centre said.

Alert has been issued for the districts of Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Keonjhar, Deogarh, Mayurbhanj, Boudh, Angul, Dhenkanal, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Cuttack, and Nayagarh.

Gusty surface wind speed reaching 30-40 kmph very likely to occur at one or two places over the districts.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.