Rainfall Alert For 8 Odisha Districts Today


Bhubaneswar: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) regional centre issued rainfall alert to eight districts of the state.

Deogarh, Sonepur, Boudh, Dhenkanal, Angul, Sundargarh, Keonjhar and Jharsuguda districts have been sounded alert for Thursday. The Meteorological Centre has issued a Yellow warning for these districts.

Similarly, for January 3, six districts in Odisha are likely to experience rainfall. The districts are Angul, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Jajpur, Balasore, and Bhadrak.

The IMD further informed that after the rainfall activities become moderate, cold wave and winter conditions in the state will increase as the temperature will drop by few degrees from January 5.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.