Playing XI for 3rd test announced; Murali Vijay, KL Rahul dropped out


Melbourne: The BCCI on Tuesday announced the playing XI for the third test match against Australia scheduled to held on December 29 with new debutant Mayank Agarwal.

Murali Vijay and KL Rahul have been dropped out from the playing XI for the Melbourne test after emerging the low scorer as an opening batsman for India.



With this, Mayank will be making his Test debut at the MCG with the four-match series level at 1-1.

The third Test, which will be played at Melbourne Cricket Ground, will also witness the return of Rohit Sharma after injury.

India squad for 3rd Test: Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.