People From These 8 Dists Prohibited To Enter Dhenkanal


Dhenkanal: In order to curb the spread of COVID-19 in Dhenkanal district, the administration here has prohibited the entry of people from eight districts of the state.

Besides, a 14-day quarantine has been made mandatory for the people coming from these districts. These eight districts include–Ganjam, Khurda, Cuttack, Jajpur, Gajapati, Balasore, Sundergarh and Angul.

Dhenkanal has so far reported 95 positive cases with 16 active cases and 79 recoveries.

Earlier in the day, Angul and Gajapati districts had imposed the same restrictions. In addition to this, many other districts have also imposed several restrictions to contain the spread of COVID-19.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.