Odisha Youth Award 2019 on Sept 22


Bhubaneswar: Odia Media, a leading media and publishing house, is all set to host the maiden edition of Odisha Youth Award 2019 on September 22. The event will witness a huge gathering of youth. As many as 16 celebrated and successful achievers of the state are going to be felicitated

The award festival will be held at Jayadev Bhawan in Bhubaneswar at 11 am. Senior parliamentarian Bhartruhari Mahtab and celebrated author and orator Dash Benhur will grace the occasion as esteemed guests.

The Odisha Youth Award 2019 will recognise young talents for their extraordinary excellence and contribution in different fields of art, sports, culture, entertainment, education, development and social service, said noted author and journalist Subhransu Panda, the Director of Odia Media.

Here is the complete list of awardees:

POLITICS: Anubhav Patnaik, Adviser- E & IT Department, Govt. of Odisha
CINEMA: Archita Sahu, Celebrated Actress, Ollywood
SPORTS: Dutee Chand, Acclaimed sprinter
DANCE: Saswat Joshi, Acclaimed Odissi Dancer
JOURNALISM: Choudhury Amitav Das, Chief Reporter, Sambad
MUSIC: Dipti Rekha Padhi, Playback Singer
EDUCATION: Anil Pradhan, Founder & Educator- International Public School for Rural Innovation
SOCIAL SERVICE: Kalpasa Ankita Shaw, Brand Ambassador- Ankita Shaw Foundation
ART: Kanta Kishore Moharana, Acclaimed Sculptor
LITERATURE: Rabinarayan Dash, Author
COMMUNITY AWARENESS: Rudra Prasanna Rath, Social Media Activist
LEADERSHIP: Subhransu Ojha, CEO, Vajirao IAS Academy
ENTERTAINMENT: Subrat Swain, Lyricist
NUTRITION & WELLNESS: Smriti Mohapatra, Director- Charm Delgado Health Care
EMERGING AUTHOR: Abhisek Pani, Young Novelist
ENTREPRENEUR: Anukul Agrawal, Founder- 4.0 Training & Consulting, Director- Jamtrans Logistics Private Limited

Odia Media organises several national and state level annual festivals and award ceremonies, such as Bhubaneswar Literary Festival, Koraput Literary Festival, Bhasha Festival, Odisha Excellence Award, Odisha Education Award, Odisha Media Conclave and PEN IN BOOKS Young Author Award.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.