Odisha Youth Award 2019: 17 Achievers Felicitated


Bhubaneswar: Odisha’s leading media and publishing house Odia Media on Sunday hosted the maiden edition of Odisha Youth Award 2019 at Jayadev Bhawan here.

The purpose of the Odisha Youth Award 2019 is to recognize young talents for their extraordinary excellence and contribution in different fields of art, sports, culture, entertainment, education, development and social service, said noted author and journalist Subhransu Panda, the Director of Odia Media.

Senior parliamentarian Bhartruhari Mahtab and celebrated author Dash Benhur joined the award ceremony presided over by Sri Panda.

This noon event has witnessed a huge gathering of audience including intellectuals and celebrated figures from different walks of life.

Here is the complete list of awardees:

  1.  POLITICS: AnubhavPatnaik, Adviser- E & IT Department, Govt. of Odisha
  2.  CINEMA: ArchitaSahu, Celebrated Actress, Ollywood
  3.  SPORTS: Dutee Chand, Acclaimed sprinter
  4.  DANCE: Saswat Joshi, Acclaimed Odissi Dancer
  5.  JOURNALISM: Choudhury Amitav Das, Chief Reporter, Sambad
  6.  MUSIC: DiptiRekhaPadhi, Playback Singer
  7.  EDUCATION: Anil Pradhan, Founder & Educator- International Public School for Rural Innovation
  8.  SOCIAL SERVICE: KalpasaAnkita Shaw, Brand Ambassador- Ankita Shaw Foundation
  9.  ART: Kanta Kishore Moharana, Acclaimed Sculptor
  10.  LITERATURE: Rabinarayan Dash, Author
  11.  COMMUNITY AWARENESS: RudraPrasannaRath, Social Media Activist
  12.  LEADERSHIP: SubhransuOjha, CEO, Vajirao IAS Academy
  13.  ENTERTAINMENT: Subrat Swain, Lyricist
  14.  NUTRITION & WELLNESS: SmritiMohapatra, Director- Charm Delgado Health Care
  15.  EMERGING AUTHOR: AbhisekPani, Young Novelist
  16. ENTREPRENEUR: Anukul Agrawal, Founder- 4.0 Training & Consulting, Director- Jamtrans Logistics Private Limited

Odia Media, a Startup company recognised by Govt. of India, also organises several national and state-level annual festivals and award ceremonies, such as Bhubaneswar Literary Festival, Koraput Literary Festival, Bhasha Festival, Odisha Excellence Award, Odisha Education Award, Odisha Media Conclave and PEN IN BOOKS Young Author Award.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.