Odisha Women’s League 2022–23 From Nov 27; Jersey Launched


Bhubaneswar: The Football Association of Odisha & the Sports & Youth Services Deptt. Govt. of Odisha is going to conduct the Odisha Women’s League – 2022 from the 27th of November 2022 & today the official jersey launch ceremony of the Odisha Women’s League 2022-23 took place at the Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar.

Hon’ble Minister of Sports & Youth Services Govt. of Odisha, Tusharkanti Behera & Secretary, FAO, Asirbad Behera unveiled the jerseys of the six participating teams. Bhakta Ballav Das (Treasurer, FAO), Dillip Kumar Sahoo (Vice President, FAO) Avijit Paul (Joint Secretary, FAO), Smt. Sangeeta Sharma (Joint Secretary, FAO) & Mr. Shuvendu Panda (OSD, Sports & Y.S. Dept. Govt. of Odisha) were the other dignitaries present for the jersey launch. Along with them Captains, Coaches, & Managers of all participating teams were also present.

The league is going to be played in a double-leg format between 6 participating clubs namely: Sports Odisha, Odisha Police, Odisha FC, East Coast Railway, Rising Student Club & OGP Club. The champion team of the Odisha Women’s League will qualify to the Indian Women’s League to be conducted later by the All India Football Federation.


Asirbad Behera (Hony. Secretary, FAO) have extended his sincere thanks to Hon’ble Chief Minister of Odisha, Naveen Patnaik,  Hon’ble Minister of Sports & Youth Services Govt. of Odisha, Tusharkanti Behera & Commissioner cum Secretary, Sports & Y.S Dept. Govt. of Odisha, R. Vineel Krishna I.A.S, for their persistent support towards the promotion of Sports in our state & especially for Football. Which has helped the Odia Footballers to achieve new heights.

Comments are closed.