Odisha Govt Promotes 6 IPS Officers To IG, DIG Ranks


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Government has promoted six Indian Police Service (IPS) officers on Wednesday.

While three officers were promoted to the grade of IG, the other three were promoted to the DIG grade.

The three IPS officers are Deepak Kumar, Asish Kumar Singh and Satyabrata Bhoi, all of the 2004 batch. 2008-batch IPS officers Umashankar Das, Prakash R & Satyajit Naik were promoted to DIG rank

“The place of posting of the officers will be decided by the Home Department,” said a notification issued by the General Administration and Public Grievance Department today.

Besides, 2004-batch IPS officer Nitinjeet Singh, who was on central deputation, is allowed proforma promotion to the grade of IG of Police in Level-14 of Pay Matrix with effect from January 1, 2022.

Comments are closed.