Odisha govt forms four committees to develop contents for digital, online education


Bhubaneswar: Odisha government has constituted committees for resource mapping and development of contents for digital and online education. This is being done for the academic interests of students in view of the Covid-19 pandemic.

Four committees were formed including two for secondary education (class XI and XII, class IX and X), one for elementary education (class I to class VIII) and one for monitoring.

An official said the committee’s responsibility is to identify the availability of online teaching materials on different subjects for students.

The concept mapping will be done for preparation of class-wise resource group for each subject and map concept under their supervision, the official added.

The digital contents materials will be uploaded in Madhu App/Diksha App and telecast in Doordarshan/ Swayamprava.

The official further said that the Elementary and Secondary Committees will monitor the successful implementation of Odisha Shiksha Sanjog programme.

The materials created would be handed over to Dr Sanatan Panda, Joint Director, OSEPA for uploading in Madhu App and Diksha Portal. Prakash Kumar Joshi, Joint Director, OSEPA will be responsible for uploading the material in Diksha Portal.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.