Odisha Govt Forces Six More Official Into Compulsory Retirement Over Corruption


Bhubaneswar: Continuing with its policy of zero tolerance towards corruption, the State government on Wednesday gave compulsory retirement to six more officials.

According to sources, the state government has given compulsory retirement to Saroj Kumar Das, Dayanidhi Samal and Karunakar Ghadei (all Executive Engineers), Ratnakar Mallick (IIC, Angul), Ratnakar Sethy (Additional Supply Inspector, Nuapada), Charulata Mallick (Former Development Authority, Angul).

State government sources said Executive Engineers Das, Samal and Ghadei were found to be inefficient and they are also involved in several corruption cases.

Similarly, Angul IIC Mallick has also been given compulsory retirement on grounds of inefficiency. Additional Supply Inspector of Nuapada district Sethy was recently arrested by the Odisha Vigilance officials for amassing property disproportionate to his known sources of income.

With this, a total of 158 corrupt officials have been slapped with compulsory retirement by the State Government till date.

Comments are closed.