Odisha Govt Effects Minor Reshuffle In IPS Cadre


Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government today effected a minor reshuffle in the IPS cadre in which five police officers were given new tasks. The Home Department has issued a notification in this regard.

1988-batch IPS officer, Santosh Upadhaya, has been posted as the Director-General of Prisons and Director Correctional Services. Upadhaya was serving as the Additional DGP of Crime Branch and recently promoted to the rank of DGP.

2006-batch IPS officer Bhubaneswar DCP Anup Sahoo, on promotion to the rank of DIG, has been posted as Additional Commissioner of Bhubaneswar – Cuttack. He has been given additional charge of DCP, Bhubaneswar until further orders, the notification stated.

1993-batch IPS officer RP Koche has been posted as the Additional DGP of State Armed Police. Koche was the Additional DGP, Law and Order.

Soumendra Priyadarshi, IGP Personnel, has been promoted and posted as Additional DGP Law and Order. He has been given additional charge of ADGP, CID-CB (Crime Branch) until further order.

2000-batch IPS officer Yatindra Koyal has been posted as IGP Provisioning. Koyal was IGP of SAP.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.