Odisha CM Mohan Majhi, Two Deputy CMs, Cabinet Ministers Take Oath I Check Deets

Bhubaneswar: After two and a half decades, Odisha welcomed a new Chief Minister on Wednesday; as senior BJP leader and four-time MLA Mohan Charan Majhi sworn in as the 15th Chief Minister of Odisha.

Along with the new CM, KV Singh Deo and Pravati Parida also took the oath of office as the Deputy Chief Ministers. Governor Raghubar Das administered them the oath of office and secrecy. PM Narendra Modi was present at the oath-taking ceremony.

CM Majhi’s Council of Ministers comprising eight Cabinet Ministers and five Ministers of State (Independent Charge) also took the oath of office during the event.

Suresh Pujari, Rabi Narayan Naik, Nityananda Gond, Krushna Chandra Patra, Prithviraj Harichandan, Mukesh Mahaling, Bibhuti Bhusan Jena and Krushna Chandra Mahapatra have been sworn in as Cabinet Ministers.

Similarly, Ganesh Ram Singhkhuntia, Suryabanshi Suraj, Pradeep Bala Samant, Gokulananda Mallik and Sampad Chandra Swain have taken oaths for Ministers of State (Independent Charge).

Among other dignitaries Union Ministers Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, Dharmendra Pradhan, Jual Oram, JP Nadda and several Chief Ministers of BJP-ruled States were also present in the ceremony. Outgoing CM of Odisha and BJD president Naveen Patnaik also attended the swearing-in ceremony of the new CM.

Comments are closed.

Breaking News