Odisha Bags Krishi Karman Award Once Again


Bhubaneswar: Odisha bagged the Krishi Karman Award for Total Foodgrains Production in the year 2016-17. The Odisha agriculture department had earlier bagged the Krishi Karman Award five times.

Odisha Agriculture and Farmers’ Empowerment Minister, Dr Arun Kumar Sahoo, received the “Commendation Award” in Agriculture from Hon’ble Prime Minister Narendra Modi in Tumkur at Bengaluru today in the presence of Union Agriculture Minister Narendra Singh Tomar.

Krishi Karman AwardThe award consists of a trophy, citation and a cash amount of Rs 1 crore. Additional Chief Secretary and Agricultural Production Commissioner, Pradipta Kumar Mohapatra, and Director, Agriculture and Food Production, Dr M Muthukumar, accompanied Dr Sahoo to Bengaluru to attend the event.

In 2020, Odisha has also released its new agriculture Policy #SAMRUDHI 2020 which focuses on market linkage, crop diversification and leveraging science and technology to ensure agricultural growth and enhance farmers’ income and livelihood.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.