Odisha Assembly Winter Session: CM Moves Condolence Motion


Bhubaneswar: On the opening day of the Winter Session of the Odisha Legislative Assembly (OLA) today, Chief Minister-cum-Leader of House Naveen Patnaik moved Obituary References on the passing away of former Members of the House.

As the Hose met, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik brought an obituary motion in the names of former Minister Bijay Ranjan Singh Bariha, former Opposition Deputy Leader Bishnu Sethi, former Minister Golak Bihari Naik and three former Members, Kapil Narayan Tiwari, Gopa Narayan Das and Adikanda Seith, of the House, who passed away in recent months.

Patnaik remembered contributions of these former Ministers and Members and expressed deep grief over their sad passing away. He too requested the Speaker to covey the House’s condolences to the respective bereaved families.

Opposition Leader Jaya Narayan Mishra, Congress Legislature Party Leader Narasingha Mishra and CPM Member Laxman Munda condoled the untimely demise of the leaders.

Patnaik requested Speaker Bikram Keshari Arukha to kindly convey a sincere condolences to the members of the bereaved families.

Comments are closed.