Nine CBI Officers Awarded Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence In Investigation


New Delhi: Nine officers of the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) have been awarded the “Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation” for the year 2018.

The CBI officers selected by the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) in the first year of institution of this award are— Bangalore DSP Velladurai Navaraju, New Delhi DSP Seema Pahuja, New Delhi DSP Roshan Lal Yadav, New Delhi DSP Ramavtar Yadav, New Delhi DSP Rajesh Kumar, New Delhi DSP K. Pradeep Kumar, Mumbai Inspector Chandrakant Vithal Pujari, Bhubaneswar Inspector Girish Kumar Pradhan, New Delhi Inspector Raman Kumar Shukla.

This award has been given to a total of 101 Police Officers from across the country, including nine from the Central Bureau of Investigation.

The Ministry of Home Affairs (Government of India) has initiated this scheme for award of medals to the members of Central Investigating Agencies and State/UT Police Investigating Agencies for excellence in the investigation.

The objective for the institution of the medals for Police investigators is to promote high professional standards of investigation of crime in the State Police and Central Investigating Agencies in the country and to recognise such excellence in the investigation by investigating officers of the Police organisations.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.